Home  /   About Us  /   The Team

The Team

We are a small highly specialist team, well versed in the issues surrounding brain injury. Through our services we provide practical help and support working closely with other health care professionals.

This is us!

Philippa Stahelin – Executive Director and Trustee. With a background in sales and management, Philippa has worked with Headway Guernsey since 2008, heading up the charity and focusing on expanding the reach, developing strengthen ties with HSC, other healthcare professionals and fundraising.

01481 252589


Orla Marie Manning – Services Director and Trustee. Orla has huge experience in brain injury and spent 2 years at Headway Portsmouth devising and running the cognitive brain training modules which are invaluable to the relearning and remembering of life important skills. She oversees the whole programme and services at Headway with particular emphasis on the cognitive modules.  Orla assesses all individuals who engage with the Headway services via self referral or a referral from a health professional.

01481 252589


Geraldine Williams – Activities Co-ordinator. Geraldine has been involved in Headway Guernsey since the charity was launched in 2006. She has extensive knowledge and understanding of the effects of brain injury, having a son who suffered head trauma in a cycle accident in 2000. As well as coordinating the social activities at Headway House, she runs the physical Saebo sessions and the regular Family Group.

01481 252589


Aimee Parr – Assistant Psychologist. Aimee joined the team in November 2020 and spends 2 days a week at Headway. She spends the rest of her time at the PEH supporting the Clinical Neuropsychologist with cognitive assessments. Aimee has previous experience within mental health and dementia services. 

01481 252589


Our trustees

Our trustees are islanders fully committed to supporting the work we do. They are actively involved in offering their skills and hands on help with a real passion for supporting our members.

Nick Bennett – Chairman

Richard Stapley – Treasurer 

Philippa Stahelin – Executive Director

Orla-Marie Manning – Services Director

Dr Stuart Anderson – Clinical Neuropsychologist